This is hard.

I think the hardest part about this whole process is a. Will power and b. Letting everyone , myself included, down if I fail.

Usually, I am great about staying focused but seriously if you leave the bad food around the house my will power will waiver. I am only human. For me, out of sight, out of mind is the best approach. I haven’t had the best will power the last few days because of the food that was left from mothers day. Chips, cake, grilled hot dogs, fried
chicken….. Ugh, temptations blow! I am completely refocused as of now. My long term wish has to be greater than any short term one!

Some people will never know how hard this whole thing is. Sometimes I really envy them but then other times I am happy and proud I am doing this because it is making me a better and stronger person. I will not fail. I am a strong and stubborn person. I am going to keep pushing through and remind myself that this is a slow process and that it will be worth it.

2 thoughts on “This is hard.

  1. I think the hardest thing is when you do have a set back to actually refocus and stop eating bad. I always fall into the mind set of “oh well I already ate this muffin or had this cheeseburger so I’ll just eat bad the rest of the day and restart tomorrow” but then tomorrow turns into 5 days and you just feel bad about yourself. I don’t think anyone really understands what the struggle is when you’re overweight. The temptation of food is such a strange addiction. I can understand where you’re coming from and the only thing I can say is to stay strong. Having a bad day or two should never stop you from getting back on track. You are your biggest critic but you can overcome!! I love your posts and I’ll continue to follow along. 🙂

Leave a Reply

