Meal prepping and boredom

I have to say, I believe meal prepping has been one of the biggest things in helping me to lose weight. Normally, I prep on Sunday. I will cook everything for that week and portion it out. I have not been prepping very well the last few weeks and I noticed that I haven’t been earing as well as I was before that. I snack more, don’t eat breakfast, and eat not so wonderful meals because I didn’t fully prep for the week.

Yesterday, I decided to prep 100%. lol Yeah I prepped!  Oh wait…I was bored. You know where that leads too? You guessed it, eating. Geez! I’m doing something good by meal prepping but screw it up because I was bored?! You have to be kidding me! Why do we do this to ourselves? Oh well, regardless of what happened, I’m not going to beat myself up about it. One step at a time. I can do this.

image

2 thoughts on “Meal prepping and boredom

Leave a Reply

