Keep going!

I have so not been motivated to workout the last few days. Idk what is going on with me, I love working out and feeling my body work so hard is a great feeling. Oh and the endorphins are amazing! Lol i looove them!
So the lack of motivation and stress with work had me feeling kind of down today. I tried the usual tricks of reading motivational quotes and it just didn’t help. Grrrr. šŸ˜¦  I decided to read some blogs and look up some success stories. Ding! Ding! Ding! That’s what I needed.
I think I have been feeling overwhelmed by this whole process lately and it was starting to get to me. Seeing other people struggle and succeed with losing weight….what I have been working my butt off trying to do, really helped. Not that i like to see people struggle, but to know that I’m not alone in this and that if they can do it so can I.
I felt I could do this and it will happen. I can’t let my doubts win! Losing weight is such a mental game and I won’t fall for my own bad thoughts. Positive thoughts only!

I have 2 things I tell myself everyday.

A. This is a slow process
B. When you don’t want to workout is when you need to the most…..and I make myself, no matter how much I don’t want to that day.

image

3 thoughts on “Keep going!

  1. I had to tell myself to work out today through and injury. I REALLY didn’t want to but am glad I did, post work out of course. I remind myself the same thing, the days I don’t want to do it are the days I absolutely have to! You can totally kick your own ass! šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

