Time to weigh in!!

Today is the 2 month mark since my last weigh in. Except for last Sunday, I had to weigh in for my dietbet. Anyway, like I said in a previous post I was blown away when I got on the scale. At my last weigh in, April 26, I had lost a total of 46 pounds and set a goal to lose 24 pounds by June 26. That would give a total loss of 70 pounds. As the date got closer I really didn’t think I would hit my goal. I had randomly snacked more than I would have liked, have been getting very little sleep, and almost never drink enough water.

Things I need to do:

image

As of this morning,  I have lost a total of 80.4 pounds. What?!?! Omg! Woo hoo!!! That is 10.4 pounds over my goal. Which means I have lost 34.4 pounds since April 26! Again….Woo Hoo!!!!

Lol. Ok I’m done woo hooing. πŸ˜‰

image

24 thoughts on “Time to weigh in!!

    1. I don’t know. I have never really been a heathy weight as an adult. I hope I will know when I get there. Looking at charts and stuff though, based on my height I should be about 130/140. Lol I’m pretty happy now so we will see.

      1. Yeah! I understand that. I’m 5’3″ and I’m supposed to weigh no more than 140…..I think I’d be really happy with 170, though. I’ve never been that in my teen-adult life. I got down to 220lbs in 2011 and that felt really awesome (from my highest of 308!), but I still wanted to lose more. I got pregnant, though (VERY EXCITING) and had to stop eating low carb. I gained all the weight I lost back, not during pregnancy, no, but while breastfeeding!! I was hungry all the time and exhausted….so now I’m starting again and my goal is 170, although, if I can go lower, I’ll take it!!

  1. So how are you dropping so much weight so rapidly? I also work out, but push at least 12 cups of water a day and am on a low calorie diet as in under 1200 with full vitamin and nutrition. Any tips or tricks? Please please let me know. Thanks. I started February 4th this year and have lost 55 pounds and 22.5 inches, but my personal goal is 87 pounds down by the first of August.

    1. I’m honestly not doing anything special or drastic. I’m just watching my portions, eating healthy. I don’t limit carbs or anything like that. I eat on a small plate and do about half the plate in veggies, usually spinich, then a quarter protein, I only eat chicken breast sometimes turkey, and the last quarter in whole grains. I drink water and nothing else, I just don’t get enough of it. I workout almost every day for 30 min to an hour. On Tue and Thur, I work all day, go to class for 4 hours, and then go to the gym really late. I make the time for it. Ummm, I eat the most minimal processed foods and sugar, not counting sugar in fruits and veggies, the only thing I really use is salad dressing. I try to find the one with the least ingredients and least sugar, carbs, fat, and, and sodium. I try to eat every 3 to 4 hours when I can. Breakfast is a must. I rry and count calories on myfitness pal, candystan24 if you want to add me, but im terrible at it. I try and watch portions more than anything. I dojt feel hungry or deprived. I can’t really think of anything else but if I do I will let you know. You doing amazing though! 55 pounds in about 4 months is great! I wouldn’t worry. All of our bodies are different. I may have just had a good last 2 months. I am just waiting for it to slow down because I know it will. Do what is healthy, right for your body, and do what you can live with, remember you are making a lifestyle change. πŸ™‚ I hope this helps. Would you like me to post some of my recipes or pics of some of the foods I eat?

      1. I definitely will add you to MFP! So basically you just watch calories. Waldon Farms is 0 carbs, 0 sugar and 0 calories. They have dressings which my favorite is the sweet onion, syrups, jellies, chocolate dips…brilliant company. I do a medical diet that’s extreme low in calories and carbs and very high in protein and fiber, but I have to be medically monitored every week. It’s good and bad lol. Well you keep it up. Do you have any progress side by side photos?

      2. I try to watch calories but I forget and really I don’t think it’s something I can really keep up with forever. Lol not my favorite thing to do. I really just watch portions. I try to count calories but I am not the best at it. I should probably work on that. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

