Mini goal

I have set myself a mini goal.

image

I have not done great but haven’t done horribly the last few weeks. I have managed to lose 3 pounds totally but need to get back to what I was doing. I have been a little distracted but I am still motivated and now refocused.

image

I have had some things calm down recently so that should definitely help. As of yesterday, I am exactly 2 months from going to the Brantly Gilbert concert in Tulsa. My goal is to stay focused and lose 35-40 pounds by then. That will put me at 123 pounds lost. I will not do anything crazy or drastic, never have. I want to be healthy and do something I can live with. I plan on getting back to eating clean, meal prepping (did yesterday), and going to the gym 4 to 5 days a week, drinking plenty of water, and moving during the day as much as i can. I went to the gym for an hour last night. Woo! I am using a jawbone up24 fitness band and myfitness pal to help me see everything i am doing.

image

If I don’t hit my goal I won’t be horrified because I know I will be trying as hard as I can and I will be getting healthier in the process. I really believe setting small goals can help stay on focused and make this whole process not so intimidating.

I love reading about other peoples goals, so what kind of goals do you all set? Did they help?

image

image

9 thoughts on “Mini goal

  1. I have a weekly goal and a monthly goal. I write them down and hang them in my cubicle at work plus I share them with my boyfriend. In my new apartment I want to get a dry erase board for them too so I see them every day. They’re usually small like go to the gym so many times this week or no vending machine food this week. Eventually the little goals become habits that build into a better lifestyle.

    1. I know lol. That bigger number is overwhelming. I think that’s part of the reason I don’t really have a big goal number. I know what the charts say is a healthy weight for my height and I am going to try but that number seems so far off.

  2. I try to take it 5-10lbs at a time, depending what and how I am working out… and hope for a .5lb loss per week at least! I hit a plateau recently and beat myself up about it… Not cool. I calmed down and finally the scale moved. Go figure! 🙂

    1. Yea I’m scared that is what I would do. That’s the main reason I try not to weigh often lol I tend to freak out about stuff. I like the 5 to 10 pound goals though. That seems attainable and I won’t worry too much if I don’t hit a big number.

Leave a Reply

